Thank God It’s Monday!

Anthony Lynch
3 min readSep 14, 2021
Source: https://www.kucoin.com/news/en-kucoin-free-monday-now-live

Hello, everyone! I apologize for the long hiatus. Don’t worry, I am back to feature another short yet impactful activity that my readers may participate in.

I know you would agree that Monday is one of the hated days of the week. Prolly because it is being followed by two days of freedom and fun. There is a massive emotional shift from the relaxation and hectic workloads.

Not until KuCoin released their 0 free rate and trade activity yesterday. It was called then, the “Free Monday,” when users enjoy free trading fees for different tokens under Spot, Futures, Margin trading systems and trading bot. Absolutely, any user would rephrase TGIF to TGIM — Thank God It’s Monday!

And I am excited to share with you my experience after joining in the said activity. Before that, let me just give a disclaimer that this article does not intend to give financial advice. The things written are purely based on my experience.

Without further adieu, let’s go straight to the business!

Here are the three things you need to know before joining Free Monday:

  1. Unfortunately, this is only available on. selected tokens. I was also a bit disappointed when I found out that some of my faves (like BTC and DOGE) are not included in this activity. I think because they have a larger volume compared to those included tokens. Here are some of the tokens available: REP, BNT, STORJ and more.
  2. There are two activities you may participate in. These are (1) Free Trade, Free Rate! and (2) Deposit Now and Enjoy 10 USDT rebate! Both will be available from September 13 — 19. If you have read my article a bit late, don’t worry because you still have a few days to join!
  3. For Activity 1, I’m lucky that I still have a few BNT left in my wallet, so I tried trading BNT and the trading fee was adjusted to 0. This is also indicated on their mechanics, but I did not expect that it was true. You may check it yourself here.

While for Activity 2, I was. not able to participate because when the month started, I decided not to deposit any of my assets until December. But, upon checking it, you can take advantage of this. If you are interested in joining, you will be able to enjoy a fee back when you deposit a specific token. Take note, however, that the internal deposit will not be included in this.

That’s basically it! If you think my article is not enough to feed your curiosity about this activity, you may directly go to KuCoin website and read the full guidelines. I just thought that this might be a good opportunity to trade and deposit, especially if you have some of the tokens mentioned above.

On the other side, I wish they can include more tokens for the next activities. They usually feature small and unknown ones, but that’s also a good thing because these tokens get to have a spotlight and exposure in the market.

Lastly, if there’s any topic (token, network or any project) that you want me to feature nex time, please don’t hesitate to leave your suggestions below. I’d appreciate it!

Thank you for reading.

--

--